Skip to content Skip to navigation

Treasury & Disbursements

The mission of the department is to provide treasury, banking and cashiering services to our customers in an efficient, timely, professional, courteous, and customer-oriented manner. This will be accomplished in accordance with the mission of the UC Merced campus, by following the policies and procedures of the University of California and by implementing sound financial procedures and controls. Treasury, Banking and Cashiering Services fulfills two critical functions for the Campus, 1) Treasury and Banking Services and 2) Cashiering Services. The department serves two important functions, cash disbursements as related to department users who consume outside services for the benefit of campus operations, and the cashiering function related to deposits and receipts, received primarily from the student population.

Our vision is to continue to provide exceptional quality service to the Campus departments and the Student population. We strive to ensure that invoices and bills are paid timely and cash received is applied to the correct department accounts within a reasonable period of time. We further strive to ensure payments and credits received from students and parents are properly applied to each student's account in a timely manner. 

Treasury and Disbursement is located on the 3rd floor of the Downtown Campus Center at 655 W. 18th Street. Cashiering is in Student Services and the hours are Monday through Thursday 8:30 am to 4:30 pm, Friday 8:30 am to 3:00 pm PST.

General Treasury & Banking inquiries can be made to treasury@ucmerced.edu, for Accounts Payable Disbursement inquires to accountspayable@ucmerced.edu, and for cashiering matters, to cashiers@ucmerced.edu.

Staff Directory

Treasury & Disbursements Cashiering

Jennifer Riedeman
Director, Treasury & Disbursements

(209) 233-2180
jriedeman@ucmerced.edu

Carla Krogh
Manager, Cashiering Services

(209)228-4120
ckrogh@ucmerced.edu

Robin Jurevich
Treasury Supervisor

(209) 228-2271
rjurevich@ucmerced.edu

Alicia Bellusci
Cashier

(209)228-2274
abellusci@ucmerced.edu

Kimberly McComb
Accountant, Accounts Payable
Disbursements

(209)228-3421
kmccomb2@ucmerced.edu

Jan Owens
Cashier

(209)228-2274
jowens@ucmerced.edu

Denise Cardenas
Treasury & Banking Analyst

(209)228-4075
dcardenas24@ucmerced.edu