Skip to content Skip to navigation

Procurement Services

Procurement Services 

The Procurement Services department is responsible for the acquisition of campus goods and services. We strive for continuous improvement in our processes and practices to maximize value, minimize university risk and promote environmental stewardship in support of the university’s mission of teaching, research and public service. We are committed to providing excellent customer service and welcome your suggestions and feedback.

Vision
Our vision is to be acknowledged by the University of California executive and campus leadership, faculty, staff and students as a high-performing strategic partner that is essential to the financial health of the university.

Mission
Our mission is to expand opportunities for teaching, research and public service by delivering savings and efficient procurement services across the University of California.

 

2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015 and 2016 Award Winner

University of California, Merced's Procurement Services Department was awarded the prestigious Achievement of Excellence in Procurement Award (AEP) for 2016 from the National Purchasing Institute (NPI) – the sixth year in a row! The AEP Award recognizes organizational excellence in procurement by measuring innovation, professionalism, e-procurement, productivity and leadership attributes of the procurement function. AEP awardees obtain a high score on a rating of standardized criteria.

Staff Directory

Position Vacant 
Procurement Services Director 

 Desk: (209) 228-4611 
**All inquiries in the meantime should be directed to Joshua Dubroff for resolution.

Christine Yap
Executive Assistant

Desk: (209) 228-4070
cyap3@ucmerced.edu

Stephanie Zuniga
Commodity Manager

Desk: (209) 228-4085
Cell: (209) 291-8605
szuniga2@ucmerced.edu

Position Vacant 
Commodity Manager  

Desk: (209) 228-4084

Ken Masasso
Commodity Manager

Desk: (209) 228-4493
Cell: (209) 355-9275
kmasasso@ucmerced.edu

Jackie Mendez
Senior Buyer

Desk: (209) 228-4669
jmendez@ucmerced.edu

Todd Harris
Senior Buyer

Desk: (209) 228-4643
tharris5@ucmerced.edu

Kristi Morales
Buyer

Desk: (209) 228-2437
kmorales22@ucmerced.edu

Edmund Leung 
Procurement Analyst 

Desk: (209) 228-4083
eleung7@ucmerced.edu

 

Faxes may be sent to the department’s general fax number at (209) 228-2925.